Accra Ghana The Vlog

Dear Diary, 

So my vlog video of some of the things I got did in Ghana Accra is finally out! As I had said it was an amazing trip and I explored a lot to find out more about African fashion and textiles. As a printed textiles designer it’s something you’ll expect from me right? 

Thanks to my friends, I was able to attend a jewellery launch event by JNFH who also displayed fashion pieces from Eyias Closet ( fashion boutique which I mentioned in past post). I was amazed by JNFH’s jewellery line and all the other bits the event offered. I must say it left me stunned. It’s so good to know how much Africans are developing in fashion ideas. 


One of my other major highlight was attending the Accra zoo with my friend. That was a day of laughter indeed and I enjoyed watching each animal.


There was so much I wanted to do in Accra.  Most of all to visit a textiles production company where African prints are made especially Ghana’s own kente cloth. Unfortunately I was unable to as production industries are a long way away from Accra. 

So instead my friend was able to take me to Accra’s busiest market Makola. There I found rich patterns of accessories and textiles prints.

 

Watch it all within this video and let me know your thoughts. Vlog Video

Please stay updated by subscribing! Hope you enjoyed reading this! 

2 thoughts on “Accra Ghana The Vlog

Leave a Reply

